LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The College Library Committee has been constituted with the following members for the academic year 2024-25 for the smooth and effective functioning of the college library

S. No	Name	Designation	Position
1	Dr.M.Ramesh	Principal	Member
2	Dr. N. Mohan Das Gandhi	CEO	Member
3	Dr.N.Sivakumar	Chief Librarian	Coordinator
4	Dr.M.Mary Linda	Professor	Member
5	Ms.K.Venkatlakshmi	Asst. Prof (Sr.G)	Member
6	Dr.P.Suganya	Asst. Prof. (Sr. G)	Member
7	Ms.A.Anupriya	Asst. Prof. (Sr. G)	Member

Functioning of the Committee:

- To frame general rules to be implemented in the campus library.
- To prepare the annual budget estimates for the library.
- To allocate funds, from the sanctioned annual budget of the library, for the purchase of books, journals, periodicals and software.
- To arrange and implement the stock verification of the library every year.
- To suggest improvements regarding library maintenance and development.