HOSTEL COMMITTEE

KIT –Hostel committee has been framed for the academic year 2024-25, the students pertaining issues related to hostel can contact the committee members,

Over all committee members

S.No	Faculty	Designation	Position
1.	Dr.M.Ramesh	Principal	Chief Warden
	Dr.N.MohanDas Gandhi	CEO	Member
	Dr.J.Maniraj	Professor & HoD /Mech	Member
	Dr.A.R.Saravanan	Asso. Prof. & HoD /Aero	Member
	Dr.R.T.Yamuna	Professor & HoD /S&H	Member
	Dr.R.Mythili	Asso. Prof. & HoD /EEE	Member
Girls Hostel committee members			
7.	Dr.R.Jeyachitra	Associate Professor	Member
8.	Dr.K.Geetha	Associate Professor	Member
9.	Ms.Monimegalai	Deputy Warden	Deputy Warden
11.	Ms.M.Divyadharshini	IV CSE	Student member
12.	Ms.Akalya	III ECE-A	Student member
13.	Ms.Loukya	II Biotech	Student member
Boys Hostel committee members			
14.	Dr.R.Lal Raja Singh	Professor	Member
15.	Dr.B.KajaMaideen	Associate Professor	Member
16.	Dr.G.Marimuthu	Asst. Prof.	Deputy Warden
17.	Mr.Vikash	IV ECE -B	Student member
18.	Mr.Sanjay Kumar	III MECH	Student member
19.	Mr.Harish Karuppiah	II Biotech	Student member

Functions and Responsibilities of the committee

- Implementation of common study hour.
- Monitoring the activities of the hostel students and any issues related to hostel.
- Maintenance of cleanliness and other common facilities in the hostel.
- Organize meetings with students on a regular basis.