• KIT MoUs 2018

  • Centre For Research.


Governing Council – KIT-Kalaignarkarunanidhi Institute of Technology.

S.No Governing Council Member Position Qualification Occupation
External Members
1 Mr.Shiva Palaniswami Industrialist B.E., MBA. President & CEO,
Maestro Media Print Solutions
Bloomfield Hills,
Michigan-48304, USA
2 Dr.S.Selvam Educationalist Ph.D. Former Placement Director& Professor Emeritus, Anna University,
Chennai-600 025
3 Dr. Mylswamy
Industrialist M.E. Chandrayaan I & II Project,
Director, ISRO, Bangalore
4 Mr.C.R.Swaminathan Educationalist MBA. Former Chairman,
CII, Coimbatore
5 Mr.M. Murali Industrialist MBA Managing Director,
Shriram Properties Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru.
6 Dr. R. Rudramoorthy Educationalist M.E., Ph.D Principal,
PSG College Of 
Technology, Coimbatore.
7 Dr.V.Selladurai Anna 
University Nominee
M.E., Ph.D. Principal,
Coimbatore Institute of
Technology, Coimbatore
8 Dr.N.Kumaravel Educationalist M.E., Ph.D. Professor & Head/ECE,
College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna university,
Chennai – 600 025.
9 Mr.T.N.Sivakumar Industrialist M.E. Managing Director,
Electronic and Controls Corporation Ltd., Coimbatore
10 Dr.Sheela Ramachandran Educationalist Ph.D. Former Vice-Chancellor,
Avinashilingam Deemed University, 
11 Dr.N.Devarajan Directorate of Technical Education Nominee M.E.,Ph.D. Professor(RD),
Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Govt.College of  
Technology, Coimbatore.
12 Dr.De.Kathirvel Educationalist M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Chikkanna Govt. Arts College,Tirupur.
13 Officially communicated 
to AICTE (KIT. Lr. No. 006/2009-10
Dated. 11.02.2010)
AICTE Nominee
Internal Members
1 Mr.P.Pynthamil Chairman B.B.M. Chairman,
Vijayalakshmi Palanisamy,
Charitable Trust,
Coimbatore – 641 005.
2 Mrs.Indu Murugesan Vice-Chairperson B.Sc. Vice Chairperson,
Vijayalakshmi Palanisamy Charitable Trust,
Coimbatore – 641 005.
3 Dr.A.Vidhya Gokul Managing Trustee M.B.B.S., D.G.O Managing Trustee,
Vijayalakshmi Palanisamy Charitable Trust,
Coimbatore – 641 005.
4 Mr.N.Arjunan Co-Chairman P.U.C. Co-Chairman, 
Vijayalakshmi Palanisamy,
Charitable Trust,
Coimbatore – 641 005.
5 Mr.A.Surya Trustee B.E.(Textile) Trustee,
Vijayalakshmi Palanisamy
Charitable Trust, 
Coimbatore – 641 005.
6 Dr.N.Mohan Das Gandhi Member Secretary M.E.,Ph.D. Principal,
Institute of Technology,
Coimbatore-641 402
7 Dr.P.Anbalagan Faculty member 1 B.E. M.Sc. (Engg.)Ph.D. Director,
Professor & Head / EEE,
Institute of Technology, Coimbatore-641 402
8 Mr.S.Karthick Faculty member 2 M.Sc.,M.Tech. Assistant Professor/S&H,
Institute of Technology,
Coimbatore-641 402