Grievance Redressal Committee

The function of the cell is to look into the complaints lodged by any student, and judge its merit. The students can approach the cell to voice their grievances regarding academic and non academic matters. The cell redresses the grievances at individual and class level and grievances of common interest. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the department members in person, or in consultation with the officer in-charge of Students’ Grievance Cell. In case the person is unwilling to appear in self, grievances may be dropped in writing at the letterbox/ suggestion box of the Grievance Cell at Administrative Block as well as in the hostel. Grievances may also be sent through e-mail to the officer in-charge of Students’ Grievance Cell. The college assures students that once a complaint is made, it will be treated with confidentiality.

The function of this cell is to ensure that there is no reprisal of any kind against any applicant, witness, or any other participant and also ensure speedy disposal of every grievance application – within a maximum period of one month of the receipt of application.

The cell will give report to the authority about the cases attended to and the number of pending cases, if any, which require direction and guidance from the higher authorities.

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation Contact No. Email Id
1 Dr.N.Mohan Das Gandhi Principal 9965590099
2 Dr.Yamuna HOD/S&H 9842563693
3 Ms.Jayachitra Assistant Professor 9894412182
4 Mr.R.Gowrisankar Associate Professor 9865377331
5 Ms.Mythili Assistant Professor 9965590036
Women’s Grievance Redressal Cell
  • For gender equality &gender justice in all its intervention & practices , Women Grievance Redressal Cell was established in the Institution.
  • The cell is responsible for looking into any complaints filed by students &faculty members about woman grievances at the college.
  • If any woman faculty, or woman student has any grievance, including any kind of harassment, can be brought to the notice of the chairperson or any other committee member for necessary action.